W7 Nail Polish (Barbie Pink) Review

Product?

This is W7’s nail polish in ‘Barbie Pink’. It comes in a 15ml bottle.

Price?

REALLY CHEAP! Only £1.49!

Where Is it Sold? 

I purchase W7 nail polishes at my local B+M store. You can find them at most B+M stores. If you do not have a B+M store nearby to you then you can find this nail polish online (E-bay particularly has many of them).

Packaging? 

This nail polish comes in a sleek glass bottle with a screw on lid. The design of the packaging actually reminds me a lot of OPI’s nail polish bottles. I had no problems with the bottle or the brush.

Scent?

No noticeable scent to this product outside of the usual ‘nail polish scent’.

Functionality?

W7 nail polishes are great. I really enjoy them. They are cheap and come in a huge variety of shades.


This nail polish is a gorgeous bright pink colour. Definitely lives up to its name! 

(The polish in outdoor lighting)

I applied three coats of this colour and wore it for about two days before I noticed any chipping (and I don’t generally bother with base coats or top coats because I am far too lazy!). 

The brush was incredibly easy to use and distributed the colour nicely. The formula of this nail polish is very easy to work with, it’s a good consistency and not too thick. It spreads nicely over the nail without too much effort. The polish dries very quickly so applying multiple coats won’t take eons. This is a bonus for me because I have next to no patience when it comes to waiting for my nails to dry. I highly appreciate nail polishes that dry quickly.

I think the best way to apply this nail polish is to do it in thin layers. The colour pay off is wonderful, you get good colour pay off with one coat. However to increase the lasting power I would highly advise applying more than one coat as just one coat alone will chip on the same day of wear. Two or three coats will give you a manicure that lasts about 2-3 days. This rings true for most nail polishes in my personal opinion (even more expensive ones). I am quite rough on my hands (I wash my hands a lot during the day due to the nature of my life!) but this polish lasted a good few days for me which I was pleased about. (And again keep in mind I don’t use base or top coats. I think it’s pretty good I got a few days wear out of this with that in mind.) I don’t like to wear nail polishes for more than 2-3 days anyway as I get bored of the colour very quickly and like to change my nail polish frequently. If you want this polish to last further you could try a base coat and top coat. I imagine that would increase the lasting power by a few days provided you’re not overly rough on your hands. But for me, that’s a good amount of lasting time.

 

(The polish in indoor lighting)


Overall I really love the colour of this polish, I think it’s SO pretty. One of my very favourite shades of pink and I am very happy with this polish especially considering that it is so cheap. Great value for money!